Blog Hosting and the Modern Woman

Several months ago, WordPress.com changed the way their hosted blogs operate. The change has driven me crazy, particularly since I have a WordPress.org site that still operates the way this blog did. Essentially, they have changed the administrative tools, and I hate the “new” way these tools work. On the surface, there seems to be little, if any, change, but there are subtleties that are driving me bonkers. The idea of moving this blog to a self-hosted site both exhilarates  and terrifies me, if only because I’ve worked for several years to build the small but loyal following that I have. Still, I think it’s time to do it, even if it seems sort of half-baked and slightly scary.

I also want to create a slightly different direction with this new blog by adding some tutorials, more photos and a better schedule (OK, make that an actual schedule). I have had several people contact me asking for updates on my machines and how I like them, whether or not I’d purchase them again, and recommendations for tools for particular jobs. I’d like to include more of those things as well.

The new blog will be a continuation of this one, only more in depth, more about the things I actually do on a daily basis. And more about the things that people have written me about, and asked me. I’m looking forward to this new chapter, and I hope it’s a leap you’re willing to take with me. I am currently working on getting the new website set up, and I really hope that you will join me on my continued journey. 🙂

Leave a Reply

