I took a couple days off

Sometimes a girl just needs a quilting break, so I took one. I worked on the practice quilt on the 12th, piecing blocks, then I did nothing on the 13th and 14th. Tonight I will probably do some more piecing. The problem is, the piecing on this quilt is B O R I N G. I know it’s not supposed to be exciting because you know … it’s a FMQ practice quilt. But that doesn’t change the fact that it isn’t doing much to hold my attention. I’ll just have to power through it, though …

20140115_143051

I’m trying to decide what I’ll work on after this, but I’m thinking it’s going to be some UFO that I forgot I had. Not sure which one yet because, well … I forgot about it!

Leave a Reply

