The last couple days

I’ve not been in the studio the last couple of days because I was in a course for work, and by the time I got home last night, it was after 7 pm and I still had some “homework” to do, and then tonight I went to dinner with my husband and son. The course was a real brain drain, but everything should be back to normal tomorrow.

On Wednesday, though, I decided to put aside the Dr Seuss quilt for a little while and start piecing the practice quilt for the Craftsy class Free Motion Fillers vol. 1. I began cutting pieces out for it and realized that I’d already cut one of the fabrics up – and each piece is one inch too small. And I seem to have misplaced some fabrics, so I need to get in there and see if I can find everything so I can do this quilt.

Tomorrow, hopefully, I will be able to get back to the practice quilt piecing and post some photos of my progress by the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

