January 7, 2014 Progress

Yesterday, I got the entire quilt pin basted pretty quickly. I love using a cutting table to lay out the layers so I don’t have to crawl around on the floor to get the quilt ready.

Dr Seuss 3

Then I started machine quilting it. The first thing I did was to do in the ditch stiching.

Dr Seuss 4

 

After that, I started doing some “tack” stitches and decided I don’t like them, so today I will be pulling those out of the quilt and doing some free motion quilting …

One thought on “January 7, 2014 Progress

  1. Pingback: Catching Up | Under the Texan Sun

Leave a Reply

