Repurposing this blog

So, I didn’t exactly buy this blog from a resale shop or otherwise pick it up; it has always been mine, but I deactivated it in 2012 and combined all my blogging into this blog. However, I have decided that 2014 is the year of “Challenge” and I want to track my quilting progress throughout the year – which days I quilt, what I’m working on, things I’m thinking of making. This isn’t really a blog for others, though if anyone finds it and wants to read it, that’s cool. It will probably be fairly boring to anyone other than me, though. I might do some photos of quilts in progress, drawings, Electric Quilt doodles … really, there probably won’t be any form to this blog, but it should be functional. I had originally thought to use a calendar to jot down the days I quilted and to keep track of ideas, but after looking at the price of a bound calendar, I decided this was cheaper and gave me more leeway and the ability to be more creative. So, here I am. First a little catch up.

January 1, 2014 – Set challenge for January – quilt daily, start working on free motion quilting (FMQ) Worked on the Dr Seuss quilt; cut pieces out and pieced blocks, but no FMQ accomplished (see, the first day of my challenge for myself and already I fell off the wagon!).

January 2, 2014 – worked on the Dr Seuss quilt; pieced blocks and cut out sashing and borders. No FMQ – I’m sucking at this part of my challenge; need to step it up.

I’ll be back later with a photo of progress so far on this quilt for my January 3rd update. 🙂

Leave a Reply

