Another Wednesday, Another WIP

I don’t really know what’s going on lately but I am like, totally focused on Pam’s quilt. I’ve spent the last several nights working on it, which is a really good thing considering that it takes a bit of time to piece each block. Remember how easy I said the “Block B” was to put together? Yeah, well, that’s not really the case with Block A. It’s a bit of a pain in the ass, but I think it’s going to be well worth the effort. When I bought the secondary fabrics for the quilt, I loved them. Then when I started to piece them together, I wasn’t so sure … they weren’t bad, but they weren’t what I wanted. But that’s really nothing new to me. Photos always help!

After realizing I wasn't satisfied with the colors in the quilt, I took a photo to check them.

After thinking I wasn’t satisfied with the colors in the quilt, I took a photo to check them.

Once I took a close look at the photo, I am very happy with the overall color scheme and how the secondary fabrics fit into it. I realized that the problem isn’t with the fabric or the colors; the problem is that when I’ve considering doing a green & purple quilt (one of my favorite color combos) I always envisioned it as bold, bright colors on black. Obviously, this isn’t that quilt. But the darker colors are P E R F E C T for the cream colored background in the primary fabric.

Once again, the proof is in the photo, and I’m very happy with the color combination for this particular quilt. 🙂

Leave a Reply

