WIP Wednesday – Vacation Edition

Yep, I’m on vacation. Or rather, staycation I guess … we had all these great plans to go to the Smokey Mountains and see the sights and then real life intervened, and we decided to stay home instead. So for the most part, this vacation consists of some fall cleaning, some quilting and canning some homemade tomato sauce (not spaghetti sauce, just pure tomatoes).

I mean, check out these beauties we picked up at the farmer’s market yesterday.

IMG_2922

I’ve finished Heather’s quilt (more on that in a later post) and I’m trying to get this Halloween quilt made so we can enjoy it this season.

IMG_2920

After I am done with this one, it’s on to Pam’s quilt, which will actually be a double Irish chain (I swear this time it won’t morph into something different). Once I have Pam’s quilt done, it’s on to my daughter and son-in-law’s wedding quilt. And then … who knows? I have probably 10 quilts at least that are either in some form of UFO-ness, or ready to be started. It’s my mission to get as many of them done as possible in the coming months. I had to tear myself away from buying an adorable piece of fabric on Monday at Sew Contempo in Clear Lake, and now I’m kicking myself for it – I should have just bought it and held on to it until I have time to do something with it. Check it out …

Robert Kaufman Route 66

 

Isn’t it awesome? I might need to go back and pick up a few yards of it … or at least I want to, then I look at this and decide maybe I should wait a little while.

 

Current Fabric Stash

Current Fabric Stash

 

But if I wait … will it still be there when I go back?? Ahh, the quilter’s dilemma!

Leave a Reply

