WIP Wednesday

Things are going pretty slow right now, with the wedding and everything, but I have managed to make up all the squares for my Halloween quilt.

IMG_2770

Right now, I’m trimming the tips off the squares that are created when sewing half-square triangles together.

IMG_2773

You’ll notice that I’m pressing the seams open on this quilt, which normally I don’t do. But after reading how Leah Day presses her seams open to prepare for free motion quilting, I thought I’d give it a try.

Also, I’m still rinsing the dye out of the backing for Heather’s quilt, but I’m pretty sure this is the last rinse; by the time you read this, it should hopefully be dry, and ready to sandwich Saturday. I have high hopes because I really am ready to get this quilt done and out the door to its new home. I think the backing is going to be just beautiful; what do you think?

IMG_2771

 

 

Leave a Reply

