WIP Wednesday

Although I’m really loving the quilt I’m making right now for my friend Heather, I have to confess that I haven’t made much progress on it, and the reason for that is fairly simple. As you might recall, I posted over the weekend about my daughter moving up her wedding date. Fortunately, they have made another schedule change, pushing the date back to mid-October. Still, there was a flurry of activity for several days that left me exhausted both physically and emotionally, and little was done on Heather’s quilt. Still, I share with you the progress to date …

IMG_2707

 

You’d be surprised how long it takes to sew together 25 2.5″ squares to make this one bigger square. Really, it isn’t the sewing so much as the ironing. But hopefully, with my long weekend coming up I’ll be able to make some decent progress on this one.  I’d really like to have the top finished by Labor Day, but we’ll see how it goes.

Till next time,

Me

Leave a Reply

