Just catching up …

Sorry I’ve been quiet the last couple of days – things have been insane around here. Chris and Travis left on Thursday for a fishing trip – they’ll be back tomorrow, but the house sure seems quiet with just two of us here right now. Work is crazy, as always.

I finished the quilt top I was working on for Chris. It is NOT going to win any awards … it’s a bit rough in my opinion – it’s been a long while since I made a quilt, and I don’t know if I’ve ever made one quite this big. But overall I think he will be happy with it. Next up … I’m not sure yet, but I have a few options in mind. I’ll post some photos of the finished quilt top, the potential future projects and more stuff in the next couple of days. Maybe I’ll include a little poll to see which projects folks think I should take on next, because I don’t seem to be capable of deciding for myself right now. Sigh …

Other than that, there’s really nothing to share. I haven’t had time to do much else, so I haven’t been out shooting or anything. But because I like you, here are couple of photos I shot one night in Galveston … Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

