Hellooooooo Friday!

I have been waiting for Friday since Sunday night. Sorta sad, huh? Yeah, well, it’s been a hell of a week, so I’m happy to see Friday roll around again.

Quite often, I work at home on Friday, as I have today. I love the fact that I have a boss and a company that is cool enough to understand why this is important to me – we work in cubes, and sometimes you just NEED the time away from the office to get stuff done. But since I am at home today, and in light of the fact that it’s Friday, I decided to start my weekend off a little early. Yep, that’s right, I started my weekend a little early – by throwing a load of clothes into the washer before I ran to grab lunch. I am a party animal, I know. Try not to be jealous, ok? 🙂

Now that my kids are pretty much grown, and my life isn’t nearly so hectic as it once was (I no longer have to coach YMCA sports teams, and my son isn’t involved in athletics) I don’t usually start the weekend with lots of plans. Most of the time, I just use the time to run errands, maybe do a little photography and/or quilting and cook. But this weekend is the beginning of the NFL pre-season, which means that I have plans on Saturday night. They involve dinner on the couch while watching the Texans and the Carolina Panthers go head-to-head. Anyone in my family is welcome to join, but you can bet Chris and I will be there, watching.

It wasn’t until last year that I really got into the football thing, and I credit that to Arian Foster. I mean, the man just always looks like he’s having fun, which is not something you often see in professional sports these days. Even if it isn’t true, when he’s running a ball down the field, it looks like there’s nowhere he would rather be – he seems to be smiling the whole way! It really is so much fun to watch him play, I just cannot stay away from the Texans games, so I’m really looking forward to this season. Go, Arian! Make us proud (which I know you will do anyway)!

But the rest of the weekend will probably be pretty quiet. I am going to try to get out and do some photography this weekend, and I will probably have some time to work on something crafty – I really need a new purse, so I might do something like that. And of course, there is the grocery run we will make (again, don’t be jealous). I might try to get over to one or two stores to look at sewing machines, and I have two weeks till my accounting classes begin, so I need to start thinking about that. Who says I don’t know how to live large? 🙂

Before I go, and to make this post somewhat worthwhile, I want to share a photo I took earlier this year of St. Ceril’s Methodist Church in Dubina, Texas. This is one of the painted churches in Texas, but obviously this is just the outside. Churches always make me think of Sunday, and Sunday is on a weekend … so there ya go. 😉

Leave a Reply

