Pam’s quilt – completed!

Sorry I haven’t been around the last month – I just couldn’t get enough time to log in, let alone actually write a post. That’s what happens to me at year end, every year. No matter how well prepared I think I am, it all just falls apart. Such is the life of the corporate employed accounting types.

Anyway, I thought I’d eek out a few minutes to share with you the completed quilt I made for Pam. Can you believe it’s ready to ship?! I just started it the last week of October, and here it is the middle of December, ready to ship! If anyone had told me I could finish this quilt in just six weeks, I wouldn’t have believed them. And it turned out to be a very generous size as well – 60″ x 76″ … bigger than the average lap quilt, smaller than a twin size bed quilt. But enough about all that … Now for the quilt!

IMG_2944IMG_2948

 

This is the first quilt I’ve ever used Free Motion Quilting in, though I have practiced on squares several times. It’s not perfect, but I like the way it turned out …

IMG_2947

 

It’s sort of hard to see where the “mess ups” might be on the front (above) but on the back on some of the lighter colored fabric, it’s easier to see that it isn’t so fluid.

IMG_2952

And speaking of the back … I really like the way the back turned out!

IMG_2949

 

Yes, it is wonky, and yes, it is on purpose.

Overall, I am very pleased with how this quilt turned out, and I think it will be beautiful for years to come. I just hope Pam likes it as much as I do!

 

One thought on “Pam’s quilt – completed!

  1. Pingback: 2013 Recap | Under the Texan Sun

Leave a Reply

